How to delete a Workspace or its members

We're currently working on developing a way to delete a Workspace in Loom, but that ability doesn't exist yet. If you want to cancel your subscription, your account will be downgraded to Loom's Starter (free) version. You can also leave a Workspace in your personal account settings, and if you don't have any other Workspaces associated with your account, it will be deleted.

If you're an Admin, you can individually delete members of your Workspace, which will ensure they will no longer have access to the content in the Workspace, through your Workspace settings. You'll need to first remove the user, and after they've been removed, you can permanently delete them.

Here's how to permanently delete a user from your Workspace: 

1. After removing a user from your Workspace (through your Workspace settings under the Members tab), you'll see the option to either re-activate their account or permanently delete it. Select Permanently delete profile.
Screen_Shot_2020-12-17_at_11.03.08_AM.png
2. From here, you'll be taken into a confirmation flow. All content in the user's Personal Library will be automatically deleted, but you can choose to either keep or delete their content from your Workspace's Team and Shared Libraries. 

If you choose to keep all content, videos in the Team Library will remain in there and anything in their Shared Library will be transferred to the member that the content was shared with. Videos in the Personal Library cannot be accessed or moved without explicit consent from the video owner.

Screen_Shot_2020-12-17_at_11.09.30_AM.png
3. Type the member's email to confirm before clicking Permanently delete profile. If you return to your Members tab, you'll see that the user is gone. 
⚠️ Please note: An Admin cannot access or move any videos from a team member's Personal Library. 

Questions, comments, concerns? Contact us here.

Happy Recording! 🎥 😄

2 out of 2 found this helpful