For a step further than removing yourself from a Workspace, you can fully delete your account. ✂️
As stated in our Terms of Service, your Admin is the owner of all data in the Workspace. If you're the only member of your Workspace, you're automatically an Admin. If you're in a multi-user Workspace and you aren't an Admin, you'll need to contact your Admin to delete your account.
Here's how to delete your account:
Go to your personal account settings and scroll down to Delete my account. Click Delete this account.
You'll be taken into a confirmation flow to confirm that you want to delete your account. This means that all your private Workspaces will be permanently deleted and you'll be removed from your shared Workspaces. You can't delete an account if you're the only Admin in your Workspace, so you'll be given the option to promote another user to Admin if you are.
After you confirm by clicking I want to delete my account, your account deletion will be scheduled. If you're on a paid subscription that is scheduled to expire, your account deletion will be scheduled for after your subscription has expired. You can't delete an account that doesn't have a scheduled expiry date, so you'll first need to cancel your subscription before deleting your account.
What does it mean to delete your content?
- All your videos and view counts will be deleted.
- All your data will be deleted.
- Your videos can't be recovered.
- Your paid Loom subscription (if any) will be canceled. If you have a scheduled cancellation, we’ll schedule your account to be deleted when your subscription cancels.
Questions, comments, concerns? Contact us here.
Happy recording! 🎥 😄