We have introduced Spaces to your workspaces. This allows you to create dedicated areas to organize and share videos with a specific group of people. With Spaces, you can now organize your Folders within specific Spaces to help make sure the right people discover your content.
Where can my folders live?
Folders live either in your Library or a Space. Videos within a Folder can be shared in multiple spaces, but folders can only live within one Space.
All previously posted folders will now live in the All-company Space (which is a space that all members are able to access and is provided to every workspace).
All folders previously in your personal Library still remain in your Library.
Can I move Folders to other spaces?
You cannot move folders between spaces. However, to help you transition into this new structure of Spaces, we are, for a limited time, allowing you to move folders out of the All-company Space and into another Space or your Library.
We are offering this functionality to move Folders out of the All-company space temporarily, so you re-organize your content into a space that best suit your audience.
- Folders can only be moved by their owner.
- Folders can only be moved out of the All-company Space.
- You cannot move folders into the All-company space nor move folders out of other spaces. (If you need to move a folder into the All-company space, you can create a new folder following the steps here.)
How to move a Folder out of the All Company Space:
Hover over the folder you are looking to move and click the “…”.
From here, you can select Move and choose which space you want the folder to live in. You can also move the folder back to your Library if the folder only contains videos you created.
Once the folder is moved to another space, any creator who had a video stored in the folder will be notified of the change.