Multiple Workspaces

Libraries and folders help you keep your work organized while using Loom, but separate Workspaces take this a step further by functioning totally independently of each other—all within a single account. Each Workspace can contain totally different members and content, and individual members of one Workspace won't be able to see other Workspaces you're in.

If you have an existing Loom account and you join your team on a Business account, we'll automatically create a Personal Workspace, where your existing content will be migrated, alongside your team Workspace. In addition to this, you can be part of multiple Workspaces if you're invited by other members.

Why do I have multiple Workspaces?

Your Workspace keeps your content separated inside a single Loom account. Through multiple Workspaces, you can have different members in different Workspaces so that each group of people has access to different content. You may be invited to join different Workspaces to reflect different teams or projects, as videos in your Team Library are otherwise visible to everyone on your team.

If you're an Admin of your Workspace, you can set each up with different configurations such as appearance (custom branding), security (SSO), and more to come in the future.

Creating a new Workspace

We don't currently have a way to create a new Workspace, but we're working on it. Stay tuned!

Switching between Workspaces

To move between Workspaces, just switch the toggle in the Workspace switcher in the top left of your Workspace.

Making a default Workspace

Once you're a member of more than one Workspace, you'll see the option to change your default Workspace at the top left of your screen. Any new recordings you create will be saved in the Personal Library of the Workspace you've set as default. You can change your default Workspace in the Workspace switcher.

Screen_Shot_2020-09-03_at_2.43.58_PM.png

Using your new Workspace

Your new Workspace is entirely separate from any other Workspaces you have. That means each Workspace can have different teams with different members. Content can only be shared among those members of the Workspace.

You can't move content from one workspace to another, but you can move from one folder to another or one library to another within a Workspace. We're working on a way to add this function. In the meantime, if you're on a Business or Enterprise account, you can download a video from one Workspace and manually upload it to your preferred Workspace as a workaround.

 

Questions, comments, concerns? Contact us here 👈

Happy Recording! 🎥 😄

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.