Loom for Teams Billing FAQ


Credit card charges πŸ’³ 

How does Loom calculate price?

Pricing for Business and Enterprise plans is based on the number of Creators. Viewer accounts are always free, and Creator accounts will be charged at the $15/month rate (for Business accounts) or at a custom rate depending on volume (for Enterprise accounts). When Team Admins invite new members to their Workspace, they can choose if they'd like this member to have 'Creator' Or 'Viewer' access. Workspace admins can always find the current total cost on their Plan & Billing page.

Business Plan

$15/per month per Creator

$0/ per month for Viewer 

Example: If you have 3 Creators and 20 Viewers = you'll be charged $45 per month. 

If your Business or Enterprise plan is downgraded to Loom's Starter plan after you finish your Loom for Teams trial, you won't pay anything - the Starter plan is free. The starter plan comes with a 25-video limit, but for $5/mo, you can have unlimited video access.

You can also choose to upgrade to a Professional plan, which is taking the place of Loom's current Basic plan. The Professional plan is $10/mo and includes all the features in Starter, along with some additional features.

Loom Starter and Professional are both focused on individual users, rather than Loom for Teams' Business and Enterprise plans. On all plans (Starter, Professional, Business, and Enterprise) you can have an unlimited amount of free Viewers in your Workspace, but Starter and Professional plans are limited to a single Creator.

Payment options:

You can be billed monthly, or annually and save 20%. If you have admin access and want to upgrade or downgrade your account, see your billing history, or edit your payment methods, visit the Plan & Billing section of your account settings.

You Loom Plan πŸ‘€

What are the key differences between the Business and Enterprise plans?

The main difference is on the Enterprise Plan you'll have advanced security and administration features, including Single-Sign-On (SSO), SCIM, and Advanced Security Controls (coming soon!).

Both Loom's Business and Enterprise plans include all the features on the Loom Professional plan along with Custom Branding, a Shared Library, and Engagement Insights. Full breakdown here.

Is it possible to upgrade or downgrade to a different plan while on a trial or an active subscription?

If you're interested in upgrading to or downgrading from an Enterprise plan, please contact Sales at enterprise@loom.com. You can self-serve downgrade from Business to Starter or Professional in your account settings.

I’m currently subscribed to the Pro plan. If I trial the new Business or Enterprise plans, will I continue to pay?

If you have an existing paid subscription of Loom, you will continue to pay the same amount for your existing subscription during the free trial of Business or Enterprise . Should you choose to continue a paid subscription of Business or Enterprise at the end of your free trial, your current subscription of Pro will end and your new subscription will be charged based on the pricing listed on our pricing page. Your billing cycle will not start until the end of your 14-day free trial.

What happens at the end of my Business or Enterprise free trial?

If you are currently on Loom's Pro plan and trial a Business plan, you will be automatically upgraded to the Business plan upon trial expiry. Your billing will be paused during the time you are trialing Business and resume once the trial expires. You won't be charged until after you finish your trial. If you choose not to start a subscription, you'll lose access to Business and Enterprise features after 14 days. Your account will be downgraded to Loom's Starter (free) version. Read here for a full list of features you'll lose.

How do I move from a free trial to a paid plan?

You can enter payment information at any point during your trial in your Plan & Billing settings. You won't be charged until your trial is over. If you are currently on Loom's Pro plan and trial a Business plan, you will be automatically upgraded to the Business plan upon trial expiry. Business and Enterprise plans have a 14-day trial.
 

Editing who is on your team πŸ—‚

How can I change the number of Creators on my team?

If you're a Workspace admin, you can find the number of Creators (billable users) on your account at any given time through the Plan & Billing page within your Workspace settings. On the Members page , you can upgrade and downgrade teammates to and from Viewer and Creator roles.

How do I move from a Viewer to a Creator?

You'll need to request your account Admin to edit your role from a Viewer to a Creator.

Can I downgrade from a Creator to a Viewer?

Your account Admin can downgrade you from a Creator to a Viewer in your Team's account settings.

Do I get a refund if I deactivate members from my Workspace?

We'll apply a prorated credit to your account for any paid users who are deactivated from your Workspace. This credit can be used for future charges in your Workspace.

For assistance with your Team's billing or account admin, please reach out to us at invoicing@loom.com and we'd be glad to assist.

 

Questions, comments, concerns? Contact us here πŸ‘ˆ   

Happy Recording! πŸŽ₯ πŸ˜„

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.