Loom Billing FAQ

Understand the billing on your Business or Enterprise plan. 👩‍💻

Credit card charges 💳 

How does Loom calculate price?

Pricing for Business and Enterprise plans is based on the number of Creators. Creator Lite accounts are always free, and Creator accounts are paid. When Team Admins invite new members to their Workspace, they can choose if they'd like this member to have Creator Or Creator Lite access. Workspace Admins can always find the current total cost on their Plan & Billing page.

If your Business or Enterprise plan is downgraded to Loom's Starter plan after you finish a trial of a paid plan on Loom, you won't pay anything - the Starter plan is free. The Starter plan comes with a 25-video and screenshot limit.

Payment options:

You can be billed monthly, or annually and save 20%. If you have Admin access and want to upgrade or downgrade your account, see your billing history, or edit your payment methods, visit the Plan & Billing section of your Workspace Settings.

You Loom Plan 👤

What are the key differences between the Business and Enterprise plans?

The main difference is on the Enterprise Plan you'll have advanced security and administration features, including Single-Sign-On (SSO), SCIM, and Advanced Security Controls.

Both Loom's Business and Enterprise plans include Custom Branding, Unlimited videos, and Engagement Insights. See a full breakdown of plans and features here.

Is it possible to upgrade or downgrade to a different plan while on a trial or an active subscription?

If you're interested in upgrading to or downgrading from an Enterprise plan, please contact our sales team. You can self-serve downgrade from Business to Starter in your Workspace Settings.

What happens at the end of my Business or Enterprise free trial?

If you choose not to start a subscription of Business or Enterprise, you'll lose access to Business and Enterprise features after your trial is up (14 days for Business, on a case-by-case basis for Enterprise) and your account will be downgraded to Loom's Starter (free) version. 

How do I move from a free trial to a paid plan?

You can enter payment information at any point during your trial in your Plan & Billing settings. You won't be charged until your trial is over. Business plans have a 14-day trial, whereas Enterprise trials can be arranged on a case-by-case basis with our sales team.
 

Editing who is on your team 🗂

How can I change the number of Creators on my team?

If you're a Workspace admin, you can find the number of Creators (billable users) on your account at any given time through the Plan & Billing page within your Workspace settings. On the Members page, you can upgrade and downgrade teammates to and from Creator Lite and Creator roles.

How do I move from a Creator Lite to a Creator?

You'll need to request your account Admin to edit your role from a Creator Lite to a Creator.

Can I downgrade from a Creator to a Creator Lite?

Your account Admin can downgrade you from a Creator to a Creator Lite in your team's Workspace settings.

Do I get a refund if I deactivate members from my Workspace?

We'll apply a prorated credit to your account for any paid users who are deactivated from your Workspace. This credit can be used for future charges in your Workspace. Please note that this does not apply to customers on contracted plans with Loom, such as our Enterprise plan customers. Please refer to your contract for further details. 

For assistance with your team's billing or account admin, please contact us here. 

Questions, comments, concerns? Contact us here.   

Happy recording! 🎥 😄

5 out of 6 found this helpful