How to archive or delete a space

No longer need a space? We got you covered. 🗑

⚠️Spaces is currently in beta and not available to all users at the moment. If you don’t see the feature in your workspace, please stay tuned.

How to archive a space  

Note: Anyone that is a member of a space can archive a space. 

  1. Open the space you’d like to archive.
  2. Click the dropdown arrow beside the name of the space and select Manage Settings. 
    2C233D58-B963-46F1-A50B-04238350EE30.png
  3. Click the Archive button, and that's it! ✔️
    5A83AF22-42D5-4DCA-9FCA-E522EB1516CD.png
  4. You always have the option to Unarchive a space by visiting your Spaces Archive page.

How to delete a space (Enterprise plan)

⚠️ Only Admins on an Enterprise plan can delete a space. Admins on an Enterprise plan can also view all the spaces in their workspace, add or remove members from space, and change the privacy of a space from open to closed.

  1. Visit your Spaces setting page.
    BD7EE25D-E67A-431D-A8CB-02C8016EAB98.png
  2. From here, check off the space you want to delete and click Delete Space.  35E7ECEE-CDE8-4A2C-BDC8-6A088F18AF21.png
  3.  Once the space is deleted, all videos will still be accessible, but the space can not be reactivated after deletion. Deletion is a permanent action. 

FAQ

Do spaces archived count towards my Business or Education plan limit of 10 spaces?

No, once a space is archived, it doesn't count toward your plan limit.

What happens to videos when space is archived?
The videos in the archived space will remain in your library and will remain in any other spaces it was shared to.
What happens to videos when space is deleted?
The videos in the archived space will remain in your library and will remain in any other spaces it was shared to
Can I restore a deleted space?
No, deleting a space is a permanent action that can not be reversed. 

 

Questions, comments, concerns? Contact us here.

Happy recording! 🎥 😄

0 out of 0 found this helpful