How to read your invoice

Understand your monthly or annual billing. ๐Ÿงพ

Monthly or annual invoices can be confusing, particularly if you've added or removed Creators from your Workspace. You may be wondering what the different line items in your invoice mean.

During your billing period, when you add or remove a Creator to your team, we only charge the prorated amount from the date of the change through the end of your current billing period. Each change consists of a pair of two line items which show when each Creator was added or removed, and the prorated amounts of the change.

Your invoice is split into two sections:

  1. The backward-looking portion from your last billing period, which includes prorated amounts for any Creators you added or removed during that time (more on that below), and
  2. The forward-looking portion for your next bill, based on your current number of Creators.

In the example below, note the backward-looking portion from Oct 31-Nov 27, and the forward-looking portion from Nov 27-Dec 27.

Screen_Shot_2020-12-21_at_8.15.09_AM.png

Adding Creators

In the example above, when it says "Remaining time on 2 x Loom Business after 31 Oct 2020 x 2," this is the prorated charge for the new number of Creators on the account (2) from the date of the change (Oct 31) through the end of the billing period (Nov 27).

Removing Creators

The line below it, "Unused time on Loom Business after 31 Oct 2020 x 1," is the prorated credit for the old number of Creators on the account (1) for the date of the change (Oct 31) through the end of the billing period (Nov 27).

Your total

When the "Remaining time" and "Unused time" line items are added together, you arrive at the net charge or credit related to the change in Creators. The calculation shows the prorated amount for each additional user to be a Creator through the end of the billing term.

You'll see that different Creators added during your last billing period cost different amounts, as we'll only charge for the amount of time that the user was a Creator.

Any changes that happen during the billing cycle will accumulate as line items, then when it comes time for the next invoice, the true-up line items will roll into the next invoice.

Questions, comments, concerns? Contact us here.

Happy recording! ๐ŸŽฅ ๐Ÿ˜„

0 out of 0 found this helpful