Deactivate accounts, leave a Workspace, or permanently delete your account. ✂️
Deactivate an account
Admins can deactivate Loom accounts from their Workspace through their Workspace settings. Deactivated members will no longer have access to any of the Workspace's content. If you're the only member in your Workspace, you can remove your own account by leaving the Workspace.
Leaving a Workspace
You can leave a Workspace in your personal account settings. You'll lose access to the Workspace and any videos or screenshots in your "My Library" section. If you're the last member, the entire Workspace will be deleted.
Permanently deleting an account
You can also permanently delete your account through your account settings.
⚠️ Please keep in mind: that this action will permanently delete all your videos and is not reversible.
This will mean:
- All your videos and view counts will be deleted.
- All your data will be deleted.
- Your videos can't be recovered.
- Your paid Loom subscription (if any) will be canceled.
Questions, comments, concerns? Contact us here.
Happy recording!🎥 😄