How to leave and deactivate users from a workspace

Deactivate accounts, leave a Workspace, or permanently delete your account. ✂️

Deactivate an account

Admins can deactivate Loom accounts from their Workspace through their Workspace settings. Deactivated members will no longer have access to any of the Workspace's content. If you're the only member in your Workspace, you can remove your own account by leaving the Workspace.

A0E68441-1E50-42A7-AE80-D37847441FA4.png

Leaving a Workspace

You can leave a Workspace in your personal account settings. You'll lose access to the Workspace and any videos or screenshots in your "My Library" section. If you're the last member, the entire Workspace will be deleted.

mceclip1.png

Permanently deleting an account

You can also permanently delete your account through your account settings.
⚠️ Please keep in mind: that this action will permanently delete all your videos and is not reversible. 

This will mean:

  • All your videos and view counts will be deleted.
  • All your data will be deleted.
  • Your videos can't be recovered.
  • Your paid Loom subscription (if any) will be canceled.


Questions, comments, concerns? Contact us here.

Happy recording!🎥 😄

1 out of 1 found this helpful