Get to know your Workspace. 🤝
Your video library is made up of two main areas (Personal and Team Libraries). Each space has its own collaboration and privacy features to help you better manage your videos.
For your eyes only.
- Every video you record with Loom is saved in your Personal Library. All videos in your Personal Library are only visible to you unless you share their links with someone else. They are not viewable by others unless you intentionally share the video links or move the video to your Team Library.
Viewable and editable by anyone on your team.
- Your Team Library provides a space to combine videos from across your organization. All videos in your Team Library can be viewed and edited by anyone on your team. This is a great space to store product demos, solutions to frequently asked questions, and recordings of team meetings for those who couldn't make it. With the folder structure, you can easily organize your videos to suit your team's needs!
Shared With Me
Shared privately to you by another team member.
- Your Shared With Me section is a space for private collaboration. If a team member shares a video with you, it will be displayed in Shared With Me and will only be accessible by the team members it was shared with.
🔐 For peace of mind
Remember, all videos you record with Loom are only accessible by people who have the direct link. They will remain private until you choose to share, or move them to your Team Library.
Questions, comments, concerns? Contact us here.
Happy recording! 🎥 😄