Update your billing information or add more members to your plan, all in one place 🎳
You can find all the important information related to your Loom account in your My Plan page.
From your My Plan page you can:
- Check your current plan (Basic, Pro, Team)
- Update your payment method (credit card)
- Update your billing email, name and address
- Add more team members to your plan
- Look up your billing history and invoices
To add more team members to your plan, please follow these instructions.👇🏻
- From your My Plan page, click Add Team Member.
- You can add your team members one-by-one by entering their email, or bulk invite by uploading a .csv file.
- Your team members will then display on your My Plan page. Here you can see their status to track if they're accepted their team invite.
👉Pending: Team invite has not been accepted
👉Active: Team invite has been accepted, they're currently part of your team billing.
👉Removed: They're no longer on your team account and thus, not included in your billing.
- You can add and remove team members as you like. To do this simply select Remove. This will delete their subscription meaning you will no longer be charged for their Loom Pro subscription.
- You can change each team members Role using the drop-down. Admins have permission to invite others to the team, Members do not have invite access.
If you need any assistance with your team account or billing, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at firstname.lastname@example.org and we'd be glad to help!