If your video library reaches the video limit and you are on a Loom Basic plan, your oldest videos will be archived.

To regain access to your recordings, you can delete videos to free up space or upgrade to Loom Pro for unlimited storage.✨

Why do some users have more video storage?

 It all depends on when you registered your Loom account. If you were already a Loom user before we launched Loom Pro earlier this year, you were gifted a higher video storage in appreciation of the time you've spent at Loom.

What if someone tries to watch one of my inactive videos? 

Loom will always message you if someone requests access to one of your inactive videos to give you the opportunity to re-activate the video. 


Where do I find my video limit if I'm on Loom Basic? 

On your My Videos page, in the top right the counter represents the number of <videos recorded> / <active video limit>.

For example, if you see 17/127, it means you've recorded 17 videos and your video limit is 127. 

If you're getting close to your video limit, you can upgrade to Loom Pro for unlimited storage. 💪

Did this answer your question?